- Park FAQ
- Get Involved
The Bandstand has been the musical center of the Park since 1901.
The first bandstand was a “pedestrian” structure that looked much like a South County village pier. In 1915 the original structure was replaced with this ornate structure of copper and papier mache. 12 Corinthian columns support a 30-foot diameter dome roof. The Providence Parks Department recently restored the Bandstand, with more restoration planned soon.
Help us make Roger Williams Park a vibrant place for everyone.